Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR

So, it’s already feeling like autumn here in the south of England, and I feel I’ve already tucked into my “fall TBR” but I’m going to add 10 more to the list I want to get done by the end of the year (hopefully!). That does also include December, but ahh well, technicalities.

Top Ten Tuesday is a lovely little meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish (aka me at the moment) and I love doing them if I have time and remember!


  1. The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (graphic novel) Vol. 1
    . I borrowed this from the library, so I really want to read it all!

  2. Born to Run by Michael Morpurgo
    . This has been on my TBR for aaages.

  3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
    . Been wanted to read this for a while!

  4. Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton. 
    This has been on my shelf for quite a while now, and it sounds pretty autumnly so I’m looking forward to it!

  5. Murder Most Unladylike by Robin Stevens. 
    I’m not sure if this might be a bit young for me, but it’s a good murder book anyhow!

  6. If I Stay by Gayle Foreman. 
    I actually think I have to read this in September, as I don’t think I can renew it because it’s been reserved by someone else! Feeling a bit pressurised!

  7. An Inspector Calls (graphic novel)
    . There was a film a week ago with David Thewlis (who I adore) and I just kind of have to watch it and read it, yeah?

  8. The Martian by Andy Weir. 
    I think this is actually a long book for what I’ve been reading of late, but I’ve read that this is pretty good and I was discussing it with my friend in English earlier, so I kind of want to read it now!

  9. Wonder by RJ Palacio. 
    This is on my “autumn book bingo” which I’m working my way through, and I’ve heard all of the good things about this book. It’s not really an autumn book, I don’t think, but I want to read it anyway before the year is out.

  10. Shadows by Amy Meredith. 
    Technically, this is a bit of a cheat because I’m about to start reading this but it’s good enough. 

What’s your TBR for the next few months?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR

  1. I hope you enjoy reading If I Stay! I really liked it, and its sequel (Where She Went) too. I enjoyed watching the movie as well and I’m hoping they’d make one for the sequel.

Leave a comment