Blog Tour | No Beauties or Monsters by Tara Goedjen | book review, character quiz, PLUS a giveaway!

Today I’m excited to participate in the Creative Blog Tour for No Beauties or Monsters by Tara Goedjen hosted by MTMC Tours! For fans of Veronica Mars and Stranger Things comes an all-new YA mystery about a girl whose desperate search for her missing friend unearths dark secrets, preternatural threats, and a truth that could ultimately tear her family, friends, and town apart. Out on December 7th, 2021 from Delacorte Press, this YA mystery thriller is not one to miss!

ONE DESERT TOWN. MANY DISAPPEARANCES.

Continue reading “Blog Tour | No Beauties or Monsters by Tara Goedjen | book review, character quiz, PLUS a giveaway!”

Book Review | Bookishly Ever After (Paper & Hearts Society #3) by Lucy Powrie

Ed is excited. He’s landed his dream job at Woolf and Wilde, the beautiful independent bookshop in town. On his first day, his colleague Hannah doesn’t hold back from telling him exactly how to do things. Although Ed is intimidated, he soon finds himself wanting to impress her… Then, Ed discovers his mum is dating for the first time since splitting up with his dad. It feels like a huge change, much too fast. But with the help of his friends, and embracing Hannah’s way of seeing the world… Can Ed let his guard down?

I finally got around to reading the final book in this glorious YA series, and I am so sad to let it go!

Continue reading “Book Review | Bookishly Ever After (Paper & Hearts Society #3) by Lucy Powrie”

Book Review | This Poison Heart by Kalynn Bayron

Briseis has a gift: she can grow plants from tiny seeds to rich blooms with a single touch. When Briseis’s aunt dies and wills her a dilapidated estate in rural New York, Bri and her parents decide to leave Brooklyn behind for the summer. Hopefully there, surrounded by plants and flowers, Bri will finally learn to control her gift. But their new home is sinister in ways they could never have imagined–it comes with a specific set of instructions, an old-school apothecary, and a walled garden filled with the deadliest botanicals in the world that can only be entered by those who share Bri’s unique family lineage.

When strangers begin to arrive on their doorstep, asking for tinctures and elixirs, Bri learns she has a surprising talent for creating them. One of the visitors is Marie, a mysterious young woman who Bri befriends, only to find that Marie is keeping dark secrets about the history of the estate and its surrounding community. There is more to Bri’s sudden inheritance than she could have imagined, and she is determined to uncover it . . . until a nefarious group comes after her in search of a rare and dangerous immortality elixir. Up against a centuries-old curse and the deadliest plant on earth, Bri must harness her gift to protect herself and her family. – Via Goodreads

Continue reading “Book Review | This Poison Heart by Kalynn Bayron”

Book Review | Outwalkers by Fiona Shaw

I am delighted to be sharing this book review working alongside with David Fickling Books for the Outwalkers Brexit Book Tour. This timely dystopian novel looks at borders, freedom, and loyalty. You can read my full (unbiased, as always) review below.

I was gifted this book by the publisher in exchange for a review. As always, all opinions are my own.


Continue reading “Book Review | Outwalkers by Fiona Shaw”

Friday Reads | 04/08/17

Hello all!

DSC_0605Friday Reads is a meme-y thing where you basically discuss what you want to read over the weekend!

My TBR for this weekend is:

  1. The Life Changing Magic of Tidying by Marie Kondo
  2. Girl Out Of Water by Laura Silverman
  3. Wing Jones by Katherine Webber
  4. Geek Girl: Model Misfit by Holly Smale

I’m so excited to read these books! Wing Jones has been one that my friend Natalie has been telling me to read for ages so I guess I’ve got to read it soon ;P

Sorry that this blog post has been so short! Remember to follow my other blog where I’ll be posting reviews once all of these books have been read 🙂

What’s on your TBR for this weekend?

Book Review | Ink by Alice Broadway

32827036Every action, every deed, every significant moment is tattooed on your skin for ever. When Leora’s father dies, she is determined to see her father remembered forever. She knows he deserves to have all his tattoos removed and made into a Skin Book to stand as a record of his good life. But when she discovers that his ink has been edited and his book is incomplete, she wonders whether she ever knew him at all. – from Goodreads

I thought that the premise and, indeed, the execution of Ink was such a brilliant idea. I love that this is a really tattoo-positive novel, too.  Continue reading “Book Review | Ink by Alice Broadway”