Top 3 Books of August 2017

Hello all! Today I have another round-up for you all (it’s a bit late, sorry!). Here are the top three books that I read in August 2017. I hope you find some recommendations here!

  1. Image result for the life changing magic of tidyingThe Life Changing Magic of Tidying by Marie Kondo (REVIEW)
    This was such a great, helpful book. A lot of people really disagree with Marie Kondo, and think that her methods of tidying (ie treating each item you own like it’s a living thing; treating it with respect etc.) are really bizarre, but I actually adore her system. This book has really helped me get my life together, and I’ll definitely be using it so much in the future!
  2. Image result for basic witchesBasic Witches by Jaya Saxena and Jess Zimmerman (REVIEW)
    This book is about, well, witches. I thought that it was a really humorous, and empowering, look at witches, and I loved the collaboration of these two authors. I would love to see them write something else in the future, and would definitely recommend this to teens out there!
  3. Image result for harry potter and the prisoner of azkabanHarry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling
    I mean. Do I really have to say how much I love this book? Harry Potter has, and always will be, one of my favourite series, and re-reading it has made me remember just how much I love it! This is my favourite book in the series, so obviously it’s on my Top August Reads list. ❀

I hope you guys enjoyed this blog post! Let me know in the comments below – what’s your favourite read for August 2017?

Leave a Reply

