Top 3 Books I Read in July 2017

Over the course of July 2017 I read 17 books! Of those, here are three which I really loved:

  1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone (#1) by Laini Taylor
    I looooooooved this book! It was wholly encompassing and a brilliant fantasy novel. Karou is a really interesting character and Laini Taylor is such a fabulous writer. I really, really loved this book, and I highly recommend it to everyone! I can’t wait to read Book 2 ASAP!
  2. Moxie by Jennifer Mathieu
    Oh-em-geeeee! This book was FABULOUS! It doesn’t actually come out until September 2017, but WHSmith have copies already for the Zoella Book Club. This is such a brilliant book about feminism and zines, and I really hope it inspires so many young people out there when it officially comes out.
  3. HHhH by Laurent Binet
    This book has a lot of hype surrounding it; and it’s very easy to see why. This is the most unique book I’ve ever read. It’s a historical novel like no other, and it’s about two parachutists who I can’t even believe I haven’t heard of before. I would have loved to have written this book myself, let me tell you that! If you love history, if you love faction, if you love uniqueness, read this book!

So there you have my three favourite books of July 2017! What did you read this month? Have you read any of the books I wrote about here? Let me know in the comments below! πŸ˜€

7 thoughts on “Top 3 Books I Read in July 2017

  1. I’ve been seeing Laini Taylor’s books everywhere I turn lately, and I definitely am feeling the FOMO…. I need to read her books ASAP!! Everyone seems to love them!

  2. All of these books sound really good. I haven’t heard of any of them, but am going to put HHhH on my TBR list. Thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

