I Went AWOL and I Apologise: An Update

Hi guys,

So this is a kind of open letter, and you can read the one I wrote on my other blog here.

Basically, I want to apologise for being a bit, well, not a very good blogger lately (that was terrible English but I’m tired ok). It’s annoying for me, because I had a couple of good ideas this week (which I will write up sometime) and it might be annoying for you if you happen to look forward to my content (that’d be awesome if you were, actually… wow).

So we’ve established that I do have content (a problem for my other blog) but there are two reasons I haven’t been blogging on here as of late (and I was getting quite good and regular at it as well).

The first is time constraints. I am at college until about 5:30 every day, I’ve had to start revision now, I’ve got homework, I’m writing, I’m doing other activities… I’m exhausted. I tend to forget about blogging until I’m tucked up in bed and I need to sleep to be able to function the next day. For some reason I don’t know, I get very dizzy and I want to eliminate all of the factors it could possibly be (she says, blogging at 10 to 10 on a Sunday evening…).

The second is a lot more personal. I feel like, over the past week especially, I’ve lost my mojo for basically everything I enjoy. I have a lot of mood swings, I’ve been crying a lot recently (especially this week where I feel I’ve either been close to tears or in them) and yeah basically it sucks. Writing, blogging and doing my college work often feel like chores, and in the rare moments I feel really inspired to write I’m either not able to or I’m half way through another activity. Even reading doesn’t offer as much enjoyment as I remember it doing, and writing book reviews are starting to get repetitive.

Obviously some of what I’ve just written can be rectified by a new stance or looking at it in a new way, such as the book reviews, but other stuff is starting to worry me. If I don’t blog for some time, then I do apologise. I am trying, I really am, but it’s just feeling so hard at the moment.

Man, I sound whiney. I do apologise.

If you want to check out my other post, click the link above, it might shed some more light on my predicament, especially as that’s a personal blog and this is a writing one (which I guess is something I have to remember… sorry).

I’ll try get some updates to you next week (and this’ll count for a Monday post, so the next you should be hearing from me is Wednesday!). Thanks for reading this far. If you have any advice, please leave it in the comments, I’d love to hear it.

Stay cool, folks.

2 thoughts on “I Went AWOL and I Apologise: An Update

  1. I already left a comment on your other post so all that’s left for me to say here is that you don’t sound winy just tired, and don’t worry too much about being absent as long as you keep posting every now and then we (your readers) will be here waiting.

Leave a Reply

