Betcha Thought You’d Seen The Last Of Me

So. I’m back (for good… *cries into a Take That slumber). *Ahem*

Yes, last weekend I arrived back from America (well, technically America -> Dublin -> England BUT DETAILS). We gave a tearful goodbye and tried to desperately stayed awake (I failed and napped) after getting around 3 hours of sleep in 24 hours (NB: this is not fun).

Whilst I was in America, I got my AS Level results: 4 B’s, which isn’t too bad but I wanted higher and so this year I am working on getting my ass down and head working. (Or should that be the other way around?)

That means there’ll be a few changes in my life…

  1. Less recreational writing. *Sob* This basically means a) no NaNoWriMo this year and b) no more whole-writing-days thanks to coffee. Well, okay, maybe one or two of those in the holiday but THAT’S IT. I really want to do well, and if that means writing takes a back seat, so be it.
  2. Less reading *sobs again*. Okay so for English (and future university course) and my Extended Project, I’m expected to read a lot – but I can’t be spending three hours a week day curled up with a good novel, a hot chocolate and a drooling cat. It’ll be sad and difficult but I’m aiming for 4-5 books each month. Which still isn’t a terrible sacrifice, but hard when there are so many good books around at the moment.
  3. Blogging? This may also take a back seat *cries a bath of tears*. On SWW, I’ll try and keep up with 4 posts a week. On my other blog? However many I get down.
  4. More work. Yeha.

So that’s my life at the moment. Should be interesting, eh? Yeah… something like that.

One thought on “Betcha Thought You’d Seen The Last Of Me

Leave a Reply

