GUEST BLOGGING!

guest bloggingSince I posted about this last Monday, I’ve had a host of people asking when they can start, how much they write, when and where do they submit it, etc. There’s now a brand-spanking new page for it, but I thought I’d blog about it too to keep you all updated.

Unfortunately, I’ve never guest blogged on someone else’s blog (although, if you’re asking, yes I’d love to!) so I’m kind of going to wing this one and do it in my own unconventional style.

Basically what I’m looking for is enthusiastic people who love books/writing/ranting about books and writing to join in and get their blog posts published HERE. And you don’t have to have a blog to enter, don’t worry. (Admittedly this kind of sounds like a job interview, but it’s not. Promise.)

If you would like to guest blog, just write a 400-500 word piece on something which would fit in with this blog. Just have a look back through all of the pieces to find out what goes on here if you haven’t been following for long. If you want to post the piece on your own blog, too, then feel free, I’m just trying to help here. ๐Ÿ™‚

(aaaaaand if you just write creatively but donโ€™t fancy blogging about anything non-fiction, you can send me a short story/poem! I guess if this generates a big response I might open it up into a regular feature)

Interested? If so, please email me at sprinkledwithwords[at]hotmail[dot]com. Include the following:

  • Name you want published
  • Title of piece
  • Link to anything you want linked, eg blog, twitter, instagram… (you can have more than one)
  • And please attach the article as a DOCUMENT (either Word or OpenOffice, or something I can open).

Please only send one article at a time. Your articles may be subjected to editing by me (don’t worry I won’t change the meaning or anything) and if you want to include some pictures, feel free! (I like pictures.) If you don’t include a title/cover picture, I’ll just make one for you. ย And if I get bombarded with requests I might close it for a time, let all of the ones I have queued be posted and then open the guest blogging option once more. ๐Ÿ™‚

Guest blogs are going to be posted on THURSDAY, so the first will probably be next week (16/07/15).

I look forward to seeing what you guys will come up with!

Leave a Reply

