30/06/15

Hi everyone!

Sorry I didn’t post on Monday; and this is an apology in advance because I won’t be posting all of this week. Why? Because I’m on my Duke of Edinburgh expedition and completely forgot to schedule any blog posts! Great blogger, me!

Anyway, I’m not too well at the moment (I think my boyfriend gave me a cold, whoo) but other than that I’ve only got one more week at college before the summer holidays, and lots of time to spend with the boyf, friends and family and, well, reading and writing. And blogging, of course. I wouldn’t leave you guys!

If you’ve been on my personal, you’ll have noticed that it’s gotten a new design. And it also looks like a kiddie’s site… I’ll change it soon.

I hope that if you’re doing Camp NaNoWriMo you’re all (kind of) prepared! You’re not? Ah well, don’t worry – I’m not either, and with 2 hours, 10 minutes to go I probably should be looking to do something about it. (But na.)

Over the next few weeks I want to start guest blogs. Ideally, I’d like this to be for other writers/bloggers to get their blog noticed and out there (yeah, I’m not that influential in the WordPress-o-sphere (Oh wait, I’ll come onto that in a moment) but I think I can make a difference to some people!). So, if you’re interested, feel free to let me know! (And Jake is already on the list, but feel free to check him out anyway πŸ˜‰ )

I’ve been nominated for the “Blogger Recognition Award” by QuirkyMadsReads, so thank you very much for that! I’ll do the actual post when I’m back, so either Sunday or Monday. πŸ™‚

Other than that, I’ve just written my first letter to a new penpal so that’s exciting, and although I’m dealing with some ~personal issues~ at the moment, I’m working on them. With help, obviously, but I’m working on them!

I hope you all have a lovely week and – oh wait!

WHAT ABOUT THE CHALLENGE?! Did you guys read a play last week? I readΒ TartuffeΒ by Moliere, which my boyfriend, Jake (wow, he’s been mentioned a lot in this post), is studying for drama so I borrowed it from him. This week’s challenge… hmm. How about call/see a friend who you haven’t seen in a while? I saw an old school friend earlier today, so that’s my part of the challenge done! Comment and tell me what happened.

Anyway I just surpassed 394 words which is surprisingly long for which is what was meant to be a short note, so I’m going to sign off now, and wish you all well for the week to come!

11 thoughts on “30/06/15

  1. Hey, Hannah! I’d totally be interested in guest blogging for you (and I’d actually love it if you’d write a post for my blog as well- I was literally thinking about the whole guest blogging thing just last night- but only if you want to!). What kind of post would you want me to write exactly?? (I’ve never really guest blogged before…. oops :P)

Leave a Reply

