15/06/15

Hi everyone!

Welcome to a new week. I’m feeling quite jolly because I’ve been out driving today. Yes, beware: I have started to go out on the roads in a (probably dangerous) car! *gasps* Anyhoo, I hope you’re all well.

I have a challenge for you: try doing a sketch of something – it doesn’t need to take longer than 5 minutes – per day, every day this week! And then try it for the next week (14) days. And then the next (21). Why? Well a) drawing is fun, b) it means you can draw your characters/artwork/basically just really call stuff related to writing and c) there’s probably some sort of brain benefit in there somewhere. And, did you know that if you do something for 21 days it becomes a habit? It didn’t work entirely well for me with chocolate (I’m trying to give it up again, I really am), but it’s worked with other stuff! Like my diary writing – I feel uncomfortable if I don’t write in it at the end of the day, and I’ve done that for a few years now.

Have a fun week everyone, and remember to stay tuned for Wednesday’s Book Discussion and Friday’s writing post!

I’m actually going away over the weekend to look at a University so I don’t know if there’ll be a book review – I’m planning on reading a lot (4 hours in a car, whoo) so there might be, but I also don’t know when I’ll be back on Sunday. So, we’ll find out, I guess!

– Hannah

hannahbanana98.wordpress.com
@MB1098

2 thoughts on “15/06/15

  1. Pingback: 22/06/15 | Sprinkled With Words

Leave a Reply

