Something Not To Say When Making Connections

So this week has been Careers Week at my college, and today I had a talk about journalism. After the lecture, my friend and I went to see the guy who gave the lecture and got his email.

When he asked if we were going to email, my friend said something along the lines of, “Well, we were just getting it for connections…”

Apparently, that was the wrong thing to say.

So, note to self and hopefully note to you as well from a professional journalist: if you’re getting a connection, always say ‘we’ll get in touch’ even if you have no intention of doing so!

[But hopefully I will do... some time]

Leave a Reply

