100, 100, 100!

HELLO ALL! 😀

I’M VERY EXCITED!

The Blog

I’m doing this one first this week, because we had TWO important things happen over the last few days: I reached 100 followers (currently 105, plus two email-only subbers, to be exact!) and also 100 likes  in total on the blog – and, this is my 101st post! 😀  I even got a cute notification, and everything. So yay!

Thank you all for subscribing and putting up with me. It’s very nice. 🙂 I love talking to you guys, too, so feel free to comment; liking is also appreciated. 😉 Seriously, though, I never thought my little blog would get this far. *sobs* I hope I’ve helped you in one way or another, be it by a little bit of advice, a pick-me-up at the end of the day, or inspiring you to read one of the books I’ve reviewed.

Me 

Last week, I went to Scotland, staying in Ayr. Aside from calling out the fire brigade (but that’s another story), I saw a little island across the water, called Arran.

In 2012, I tried out NaNoWriMo for the first time, and I wrote a historical fiction novel (currently unfinished, but that will change dammit) about a Celtic princess who I still hold highly in my heart. It was based on the Isle of Arran, although I called it (in a very cliché fashion) ‘The Holy Island’.

I didn’t realise, at first, that this was Arran, and it was a bit of a shock when I found out, to be honest. It was quite strange seeing it for the first time. You have no idea how much I want to go there, so I’m getting a job so I can afford the trip! But yeah, it was pleasant seeing the island my beloved Rosen ruled, and it definitely inspired me to get the novel finished.

Arran on the horizon

Arran on the horizon

Aside from that, my word count for Camp NaNoWriMo as of last night was 10928 and I’m still in love with the characters (and, considering it’s a romance, hopefully they are with each other, too).

What about you guys? What have you been up to this week? How’s NaNo going? Questions, comments, thoughts? Shoot! 😀 

– Hannah 🙂

Ps: follow my Twitter for more!

Leave a Reply

