That Awful Blanking Feeling

You know how it is. You’re sat in front of a computer screen, blank page in front of you, and you can’t think of a word to write. So, what do you do?

Answer: I have no idea, but here are a few options.

  1. Go and write something else, something completely different. Before I started writing this post, I had no idea what I was doing for my story. So I started writing this instead, and I’m hoping it will work when I go back to it.
  2. Go do something completely different. Take a bath, go for a walk, do a few cartwheels, do a backflip. Take your mind off writing, thinking about writing or talking about writing. Clear your head.
  3. I’m  not entirely sure what three is.
  4. Go listen to some music.
  5. Watch a funny video. ‘I can make you laugh in 3 seconds’ with the Labrador is a brilliant one.
  6. Jump around a bit.
  7. Go to the loo. It works wonders.
  8. Have something to eat.
  9. Watch a TV show. I recommend Teen Wolf, Doctor Who, Atlantis, Merlin or Miranda.
  10. Watch a film. Like Harry Potter, or Nativity, or Avengers Assemble, or Star Trek.
  11. Read something. Like Harry Potter, or Heartland or see my post about 7 books I think you should read.
  12. Make stupid lists, like this one.
  13. I don’t have a number 13, but it’s my lucky number so I wanted to get there.

Hope those helped.

Oh, and if anyone can actually tell me what the song was that the title is based off of, I will love you, because I wrote it thinking it was about a song; I just can’t remember what song it is…

NaBloPoMo Index

2 thoughts on “That Awful Blanking Feeling

Leave a Reply

