Two Chapter 1’s & Titles

So my NaNoWriMo is going…well. I’m not even going to go into that. It’s going, is all I can say.

But, now, I officially have two chapter ones.

One chapter for my original fiction.

And one for my Teen Wolf fiction.

Yay!

But I was wondering how to do chapter titles. In some books, like Heroes of Olympus, the title is the name of the narrator – eg Annabeth, or Jason. But in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, the chapter titles were something different, like “I blow up my school” (example, I don’t actually know if that’s one of them!).

Using things like ‘I’ as chapter titles (Roman numerals etc) is good because it doesn’t take away from the story. However, if it’s meant to mean something (maybe you put a quote for the title or something like that) then it would work. Just whatever works for your story, really.

That was a pointless piece of information/tips, but I was wondering: what do you guys name your chapters?

NaBloPoMo Index

2 thoughts on “Two Chapter 1’s & Titles

  1. I don’t give them any names. I write them and then write any jumble of words as chapter title. I’m not really organized when it comes to, well, anything.

    • Fair enough! At the moment, for one of my stories it’s told through alternating people, so the chapters are their names, eg “Quinn”. And for the other one, just chapter 1 or something. And I’m not organized either – you should see my room!

Leave a Reply

