Why Am I Doing This… Again.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH.

Phew.

Ok, now we’ve got that out of the way, we can get onto the main topic of today’s discussion: National Novel Writing Month, more commonly known as NaNoWriMo.

Last November was my first NaNo, and I managed to pump out 40,000 words (I took part in the YWP) and win. In June (I think) I failed to complete the Camp – seriously, though, when did I think a talking Sylvanian Family was going to be a good idea?!

So anyway, this year, I am participating in the 2013 NaNo, with an annoyingly low word count of 20,000 (I might boost it up, who knows). ‘Why so low?’ I hear you ask – well, I also have my GCSE mocks in November, too! Yippity-yay. Obviously  I cannot wait.

So, in between going for A’s and A*’s in my mocks, I am also going to try and hit my word count. If I do not post for a while, you will know I have drowned in the sea of words.

Last year, I was the only one out of two other friends who tried for NaNoWriMo to even make it to Day 2. This year, I’m probably the only one stupid enough to attempt it.

So what am I writing? Well, I’m rebelling again – I have an original fiction novel planned, as well as a Teen Wolf (yay!) fanfiction planned. Can’t wait to get both of them started, I honestly can’t. Can’t wait to get both of them finished, too…

So whilst I am currently stressing out over planning and revision, and will be hyperactive due to no sleep and the stress of exams soon enough, are you guys attempting NaNoWriMo? Why? Why ever not, if you aren’t!?

Add me on NaNoWriMo YWP – MidnightBeast1098. 

NaNoWriMo2013Banner

Leave a Reply

